Skip to content

About Us

Meet Forestry Mutual

Forestry Mutual Insurance Company has been a trusted leader in providing insurance coverage to the wood products industry for over fifty years. Founded in 1971, Forestry Mutual has been dedicated to serving the insurance needs of businesses involved in logging, sawmills, pulp and paper mills, and related industries.

With a strong focus on customer satisfaction and risk management, Forestry Mutual has established itself as a reliable partner for businesses in the wood products industry. They offer a comprehensive range of insurance products, including property and liability coverage, workers’ compensation, and more.

Forestry Mutual understands the unique risks associated with the wood products industry and has tailored its coverage to meet the specific needs of its clients. They have a team of experienced underwriters and claims professionals who work closely with clients to ensure they have the right coverage for their business.

Forestry Mutual’s commitment to their customers is evident in its excellent customer service and dedication to providing innovative insurance solutions. As a result, they have built a strong reputation in the industry and continue to be a leader in providing insurance coverage to the wood products industry.

Contact Forestry Mutual today and see why We’ve Set The Standard for insurance in the industry.

Our Team

FORESTRY MUTUAL STAFF

Bill Dine, AAI
President
Mobile: 919-925-3331
Direct: 919-747-7510
Toll-Free: 800-849-7788 Ext. 212
bdine@forestrymutual.com

Coy Baker
Operations Manager
Mobile: 919-210-6152
Direct: 919-747-7511
Toll-Free: 800-849-7788 Ext. 209

cbaker@forestrymutual.com

Brian Macanka
Underwriting Manager
Mobile: 919-631-1827
Direct: 919-925-3344
Toll-Free: 800-849-7788

bmacanka@forestrymutual.com

Jean-Paul Damé
Communications & Marketing Director
Mobile: 919-219-6028
Direct: 919-747-7712

jpdame@forestrymutual.com

Heather Emory
Administrative Support Specialist
Toll-Free: 800-849-7788 

hemory@forestrymutual.com

Robin Utley
Policy Services Rep.
Direct: 919-747-7512
Toll-Free: 800-849-7788 Ext. 207

rutley@forestrymutual.com

Jenny Clawson
Administrative Assistant
Direct: 919-760-4815
Toll-Free: 800-849-7788 Ext. 237

jclawson@forestrymutual.com

LOSS CONTROL STAFF

Greg Plumley
Director Of Loss Control
Mobile: 804-712-5007
gplumley@forestrymutual.com

Shawn Fulks
REGION 10 FIELD REP
Eastern Virginia
Mobile: 434-755-1004

sfulks@forestrymutual.com

Patrick Abrams
REGION 01 FIELD REP
Northeastern North Carolina
Mobile: 919-208-7604

pabrams@forestrymutual.com

Philip Sligh
REGION 20 FIELD REP
South Carolina
Mobile: 843-244-0487

psligh@forestrymutual.com

Paul Dyess
REGION 40 FIELD REP
Georgia
Mobile: 912-944-7274

pdyess@forestrymutual.com

Adam S. Dills
REGION 41 FIELD REP
Georgia
Mobile: 478-796-1453

adills@forestrymutual.com

Justin Guyer
REGION 30 FIELD REP
Tennessee/Mississippi
Mobile: 7731-225-2087

jguyer@forestrymutual.com

Ryan Layle
REGION 21 FIELD REP
South Carolina
Mobile: 864-504-0033

rlayle@forestrymutual.com

Greg Helton
Chainsaw & Logging Safety Trainer
Western North Carolina
Mobile 828-442-3143

ghelton@forestrymutual.com

Scott Bunch
REGION 03 FIELD REP
North Carolina
Mobile: 910-303-0396

sbunch@forestrymutual.com

Ryan Barton
REGION 11 FIELD REP
Western Virginia
Mobile: 540-392-3997

rbarton@forestrymutual.com

Jim McCraney
REGION 06 FIELD REP
North Carolina
Mobile: 704-301-2919

jmccraney@forestrymutual.com

ACCOUNTING STAFF

Amy Almond
Chief Financial Officer
Direct: 919-747-7513
Toll-Free: 800-849-7788 Ext. 221

aalmond@forestrymutual.com

Nancy White
Controller
Direct: 919-760-4961
Toll-Free: 800-849-7788 Ext. 336

nwhite@forestrymutual.com

Kim Richmond
Accountant
Direct: 919-747-7514
Toll-Free: 800-849-7788 Ext. 217

accountant@forestrymutual.com

AEGIS STAFF

Stephanie Gay
President
Direct: 919-747-7715
Toll-Free: 800-849-7788 Ext. 203

sgay@aegisadm.com

Suzanne Milam
Claims Manager
Direct: 919-747-7711
Toll-Free: 800-849-7788 Ext. 216

smilam@aegisadm.com

Renae Gacioch
Receptionist/Claim Intake Specialist
(800) 849-7788
(919) 755-5790

rgacioch@aegisadm.com

Michelle Davis
Claims Adjuster
Direct: 919-747-7713
Toll-Free: 800-849-7788 Ext. 206

mdavis@aegisadm.com

Ali Pfeiffer
Claims Processor
Direct: 919-755-5790
Toll-Free: 800-849-7788 Ext. 200

apfeiffer@aegisadm.com

Insurance fraud affects everyone. If you suspect insurance fraud is being or has been committed, please let us know. You can call us at our Toll Free number or Contact Us here. We want your help in the fight against fraud!

Get in Touch

We're here to help.