Loss Control Services

Forestry Mutual believes in constructing a partnership involving policy holders and our loss control staff.

With regional representatives in five states the Forestry Mutual loss control and training staff conducts safety meetings, safety audits and provides tailored safety programs to meet the needs of their accounts. Our loss control staff also provides on-site payroll or production audits annually.


Safety Programs

All Forestry Mutual insureds receive a basic safety program tailored to their specific needs and operation. Basic safety programs cover required Personal Protective Equipment, Safe Operational Procedures and assistance in recognizing hazardous conditions on their job or in their workplace.

Accident Investigation

Accidents are investigated by one of the field staff through an on site visit. A written accident investigation report is completed and filed with the Loss Control Department. During the visit, the staff will be gathering facts, identifying causes and developing recommendations in order to prevent and keep similar occurrences from happening again. This will be used as a tool for reducing and preventing injuries by looking at the process and determining how it allowed an accident to take place.

Claims Analysis & Information

Our Loss Control staff performs monthly claims reviews and analysis of all open claims and works closely with our third party claims administrators to service your claims.

 

All field staff have remote access to our office mainframe where current and updated policy and loss information can be obtained.

LOSS CONTROL STAFF

John Lemire
Director of Loss Control

Mobile: 919-770-1600
jlemire@forestrymutual.com


Brian Macanka
Northeastern NC

Mobile: 919-631-1827
bmacanka@forestrymutual.com

Tony Havens
Southeastern NC & Sandhills

Mobile: 910-624-0372
thavens@forestrymutual.com

Greg Helton
Western NC

Mobile: 828-442-3143
ghelton@forestrymutual.com

Greg Plumley
Eastern VA

Mobile: 804-712-5007
gplumley@forestrymutual.com

Scott McKee
Western VA

Mobile: 540-392-3997
smckee@forestrymutual.com

Phillip Sligh
South Carolina

Mobile: 843-244-0487
psligh@forestrymutual.com

Clint Montgomery
Tennessee

Mobile: 731-343-1936
cmontgomery@forestrymutual.com

Paul Dyess
Georgia

Mobile: 912.944.7274
pdyess@forestrymutual.com

Loss Control Safety Trainers

Bryan Wagner
Chainsaw & Logging Safety Trainer

Mobile: 252-916-3376
bwagner@forestrymutual.com

Jim McCraney
Manufacturing & Sawmill Safety Trainer

Mobile: 704-301-2919
jmccraney@forestrymutual.com


Insurance fraud affects everyone.

If you suspect insurance fraud is being or has been committed, please let us know.

You can call us at our Toll Free number or Contact Us here.

We want your help in the fight against fraud!